BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

Reality is now.

Once upon a time there was a girl . In her early years she had to learn . How to grow up living in a war that she called home . Never know just where to turn for shelter from the storm . Hurt me to see the pain across my mother’s face . Everytime my father’s fist would put her in her place .Hearing all the yelling I would cry up in my room .Hoping it would be over soon .I often wonder why I carry all this guilt .When it’s you that helped me put up all these walls I’ve built .Shadows stir at night through a crack in the door .The echo of a broken child screaming “please no more” .Daddy, don’t you understand the damage you have done . To you it’s just a memory, but for me it still lives on . It’s not so easy to forget . All the lines you left along her neck . When I was thrown against cold stairs . And every day I’m afraid to come home .In fear of what I might see there . Bruises fade father, but the pain remains the same . And I still remember how you kept me so afraid . Strength is my mother for all the love she gave .Every morning that I wake I look back to yesterday . And I’m OK.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2010 by in Music: Live, MY CONCERNS.

The Previous

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
