BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

And so, the laptop charger drama continues.

Is this what happens to a self-indulgent person, the kind who is so full of herself and also some kind of weird fangirl of Tokio Hotel like moi? Or was it just fated to happen? Or was it because of my hostel’s shitty electrical shit?

MY EFFING LAPTOP CHARGER IS DEAD AGAIN.

Goodness me, what kind of sin I had done to this pretty world that leads to this (for the f_ing fourth time, in fact.)? I am lucky I had a fabulous roommate to count on, as I am not typing this with her laptop. So do not expect a post with my fat.face attached.

So, (without sounding like a happy maniac whatsoever), I’m on a brief break from the excruciating exams which will start again in a week.  (Oh Torts. GOD.HAVE.MERCY) Besides forgetting (intentionally) the fact that I have a bajillion this to read up, I would like to seek for your attention to a snippet of what my lecturer had commented on my law assignment;

You have very strong opinions about the issue – which is good. Unfortunately, I require a legal analysis of the current situation in Malaysia. And the word ‘Ain’t’ is NOT English! No slangs and street talk in assignments, please.

Well Ma’am, pardon my stupidity. Clearly (and presumably) I am not meant for journalism in law, perhaps? And I, honestly, have nooo idea that the word ‘Ain’t’ is informal. I thought it sounds brilliant, very English-y? Very um very formal?

Anyway, what I think I am capable of  is to write random shit like this one. So peeps, do me a favour? Help me by voting my article, and my win will definitely be YOUR pride!!!!!!!!!!! Just a simple click and I’ll be over the moon. And (without sounding very pathetic in begging for help), your vote means the world to me. I gotta win this shit okay loves? It ends by the 30th of April so please do all the clicking for me??

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2010 by in Le Fashion, MY CONCERNS.

The Previous

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
