BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

Like WHOA.

Excuse me for the cheesy title. Clearly, I am burnt out with attractive titles, hence, the above.

So Aerosmith right, the legendary Aerosmith, always have superb songs to play, and yesterday, I happened to stumble upon this performance during their stop in Japan (envy envy) and I nearly choked on my peppermint tea (detox diet, people). It made me wish how much I wanted a rockstar for a dad. or a grandad, the most.

On the same note, one of my favourite rapper… hold it, hold it,… EMINEM, also featured snippets from this epic song in his Sing for The Moment single, and the first time I heard the snippet in this song, I was like ‘Wait up, there’s gotta be more than just a snippet.’ And so the usual journey to find the whole song took off. And today, it remains as one of the best inspirational rock songs I’ve heard.

.

.

Sing with me, sing for the year,

Sing for the laughs, sing for the tears,

Sing with me, it is just for today,

Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2010 by in Music: Live, The Beats.

The Previous

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
