BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

THE DETOX DIET DIARY: DAY ONE

Hey readers, and before I feature Eyharara‘s detox diary here, let me break it down how this diet works (from what we understand, at least.) First off, we consumed none of these:

  • FRIED FOOD
  • WHEAT-BASED FOOD
  • BEEF & CHICKEN
  • PROCESSED FOOD (including sauces and all that)
  • SUGARY FOOD
  • DAIRY PRODUCTS
  • COFFEE AND TEA

so yes, you know what that means, it is all natural.

I personally, have been reading a lot about the science behind detox diet, and the many other detox variations, and I kinda enjoyed learning about them, which totally reminds me that during high school, Biology was my top subject, and I thought I’ll be a doctor at some point, but well, look at the position I am now. Oh right, Eyharara‘s daily entry.

It’s the first entry, so be kind.~

…………………………………………………………………….

That’s me and Kert shopping for the detox diet yesterday.

Hello everyone!

Yesterday was day one, and it was a challenging day one. Though I am still adjusting myself from the do’s and don’ts, the below are the food I had yesterday.

.

.

.

.BREAKFAST.

Oats crunchy munchies.

.LUNCH.

A little bit of rice, some chicken, mango salad and veg.

.SNACK.

Unsalted nuts and some more oats crunchy munchies.

.DINNER.

Tuna sandwich; wholemeal bread and tuna flakes, and veg.

.
.
.

Sigh. Yes, yes I know. What I ate yesterday was totally not at par with the detox diet rules. But you know, yesterday was day one, and considering that um, I am still learning through the whole process, I’ve been kinda lenient on myself because I believe in keeping myself motivated all the time. It is in the psychology really. If I were to strict on my tummy, I might gave up on this altogether as how I my experience was during the past diet regimes. I’ll promise, from time to time, I’ll gradually increase the intensity of the diet. Slow and steady is the key =D!!

xoxo,

Eyharara

One comment on “THE DETOX DIET DIARY: DAY ONE

  1. Pingback: Hollywood 24 Hour Miracle Diet | Weight Loss Diet

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2010 by in Great Edible Things.

The Previous

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
