BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

Backstage Randoms: Part 2

After what it can be called as ‘mid term break’, I am officially back in Uni, and ecstatic as ever. You ask me why? Lawnite is on this very weekend, and I am excited to put on my dress (OK ITS A LIE. I BORROWED IT.MORE ON THAT LATER.), and do my hairdo and all the shiz. But what I am not looking forward is to host the night itself. Freaky feeling inside I tell you. My nervous buggs are starting to bug me, but ya know, nothing can calm me down but writing it all in here. (ngehe cliche much?) So to all my loves out there, here’s this week’s dose.

Feel free to click on the image for a larger view. (I have issues with my collection of images which does not have a perfect synchronization in shape, hence I’ve decided to make everything in medium size. Pardon me for that loves.)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From the Top: Hair extensions at Catherine Malandrino, a very busy backstage at London Fashion Week, setting up at Bryant Park NY in 1993, pretty models waiting for their turn to strut at Elie Saab , models taking their ciggie break at Georgio Armani, designer Louise Mairone after learning McQ’s death ,Selita Ebanks getting her hair done at Victoria Secret and models hanging outside the venue for DKNY show.

A model’s life is never easy, yes? There’s the make-up part, the hair, the ‘squezing-into-a-tight-dress’ part, the ‘squishing-my-size ten-feet-into a size 8-shoes’ part and the ‘I-gotta-wait-for-my-turn-to-strut part. Many process, but exciting indeed.

I guess that’s how they roll backstage!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Okay allow me to gush people.

I had a lot in mind really, especially regarding this bloggie blog of mine. Its a new year, a new chapter for TheBOR, and I’ve been thinking long and hard about which direction I’ll take in this movement. There have been nights where I dreamed my way to add more dimensions here without separating my mission.  Because clearly, I am not meant to stick with the same things I did in the past.

A few weeks ago, I’ve consulted my beloved Syafiqueva about some ideas I had in mind post-Ten Fashion Randoms. Indeed, there’s many many things to take into account for, i.e the specific amount of time I should spend on working for this, how can I get greater materials for this new project and etc. And I hope you don’t mind if I add that my finals are coming up (nearly), and I certainly need to brush up on my study stuff.

Nevertheless, I am trying to do what I can do best (I think).

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2010 by in Backstage Randoms, Le Fashion.

The Previous

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
