BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

OMG.

Such a heartfelt video, and the best cover so far.

It just proves to me that the world is beyond American Idol, X factor and the likes. It just proves to me that ya know, music kinda does, make people unite. It just proves to me that this world is filled with so many talented beings.It is such a great feeling for me to know the existence of these many many wonderful talents, thanks to this video. (And in case you’re wondering, my favourite singers in that video are  Blair Perkins and Lisa Lavie)

And here’s another version of the beautiful and emotional song by Tyler Ward and his crew. I absolutely adore this version because of the guitar strums, very laid-back, but the message come across just right. My goodness, the joy of being blessed with a beautiful voice~. The idea to help people with the gift that God gave you (your beautiful voice , or your talents as a fashion designer (read: Naomi’s Fashion for Haiti campaign)) is  genius. This  song will live on forever and ever, and it is up to us to send the message across to the younger generations (ehem, my future fashionable babies. kiddingkidding) And as for me, my habit as a Youtube talent hunter will not come to an end. I’ll most definitely be searching for more music and greater talents.

xx

One comment on “OMG.

  1. miralee
    February 22, 2010

    M!! tell me how to follow ur blog?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2010 by in The Beats.

The Previous

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
