BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

The quest for good music.

Here’s the thing staying in Uni after classes.

It is really hard to get connected with the music world. And God knows how backdated my playlist is. And I’m getting tired listening to Mariah’s Betcha Gon’ Know at some point already. And so, I’ve decided to spend some time with Mr.Telly in order for me to listen (and see) some new (or old) talents that might end up in my over-repeated playlist. So here’s what I’ve found.

1.

Mama’s Gun: You are the music.

Things to note: Brit-soul band, probably influenced by the 70’s classic soul artists with a mellifluous falsetto as a frontman. The type of band where you’ll be mixed up whether it was Jamiroquai or some fella named Adam Levine singing.

2.

Sade: Soldier of Love

Things to note: Not for the faint hearted definitely. Frontwoman Sade ( Shar-day. Her name was also the band’s name) has this amazing pipes and she’s kinda like the Queen of neo-jazz or something. I first fell in love with Pearls. Seriously, I do not know if anyone else can ever make a beautiful yet haunting music possible at the same time but Sade.

3.

Raheem DeVaughn: Love Drug

Things to note: Think John Legend with 100x of swagger. Honestly, I prefer not to compare artist’s artistry with others, but I just could not describe this man any better. For a man who loves Babyface’s music all his life (*ehem me too!), he is definitely the go-to person for sick love songs.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

On a different note, I am craving for hot- from- the -oven croissants. Oh lovely buttery goodness!

xxxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2010 by in The Beats.

The Previous

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
