BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

Backstage Randoms: An Introduction.

Hello fashion lovers and gossip haters!

Hope you are all on your way to a very nice and lazy Sunday.

I am, by the way, currently stopping myself from swallowing down another red velvet cupcake. There two more left in the Granpapa’s fridge, and I also took the initiative to save one at the other house. And to make things worse, nobody bothers to try it. So I can’t just let it dry in the fridge by itself, right????

I told you I am never wrong. What I did brings out the best in everyone.

Anyhoo,

BACKSTAGE RANDOMS: PART 1

especially for those who are curious about what happens behind the runaways.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………


From The Top: The Make-up sheet for the models for Christian Siriano, Photo opp backstage at Prada, Giselle’s last-minute touch up for Victoria Secret Show and the late Daul Kim got excited with the Chanel freebies.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I, foremost, am very interested to know what exactly happens backstage. The hype, the pressure and all the shiz. I found out that the backstage of a theater production and a real fashion show is similar in a few ways. For example, everything single thing in both shows need to be on cue. If something happens over a minute, it will give a bad effect towards the whole thing.

Eventhough I never went backstage at any fashion show’s before (maybe just a tiny peek at one in some random mall I went.) there’s definitely one difference: in theater, the actors are much calmer and those who are in the technical team will be concentrating hard on the cues and all that. A fashion show on the other hand; nobody is calm. It is pure chaos.

(Thanks to Project Runaway and some videos on Youtube, I am able to type these out.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2010 by in Backstage Randoms.

The Previous

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
