BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

THE FINAL 10 FASHION RANDOMS: PART DOS

G’morning loves.

Attacked by flu today, and getting pretty fed up about it too. And yesterday night I dreamed that I got myself preggo, which is totally out of nowhere and it turns out to be really freaky and traumatizing for yours truly. And to top them off, I am still adjusting myself with The Mother’s sick silent treatment, which I find really necessary.

But apart from that,

10 FASHION RANDOMS: WEEK 10 PART DOS.

Wow. Final post eh?

Right.

Let’s start with some red carpet looks, shall we?

I just adore Diane Kruger’s style on the red carpet. She always wear interesting pieces which are designed rather simply really, but she flaunts it like no other. And I find the way she carry her Chanel 2.55 really chic but laid-back at the same time. Tell me who dares to carry her 2.55 that way on the red carpet?

My fav: The one in red. Marchesa, I think.

I am never to fond of Emma’s fashion choices, especially when she went up the red carpet with this look by Chanel, which IMHO, looks good, in a haute couture sense, but it just does not suit Emma’s frame. And then, when she was listed as Teen Vogue Best Dressed list, I start to Google her red-carpet looks even more. She loves her Chanel, no doubt, but the above are my favourite looks of the many.

From L to R: Burberry Prorsum, Christopher Kane, Charles Anastase and Ossie Clark.

And now for some  random fashion shots;

Hello Lily Donaldson! (and hello random lady at the back!)

The Olsens, a radiant looking Amy Winehouse and Karl Lagerfeld at Fendi’s store opening in 2008.

(Who’s that guy at the back?!)

And look what I’ve found!

Kate Moss and her adorable daughter Lila Grace, both in short shorts. Too cute.

The official shots of Megan Fox for Armani Jeans and Armani Underwear. I love this softer look of hers. Sultry, but not slutty. Right.

And guess what I found next?

Yup, Chanel condoms for $279.

For use of trendy sluts? (LOL LOL)

Ya know, it is not a surprise that me, myself and I really wanted to go to Paris in live there forever and die from over stuffing myself with fresh breads, pastries and cakes. And now that  I knew that the famous Laduree in Paris collaborated with Christian Louboutin in 2009, it makes me want to fly myself there even more. Just look at the box.

So pretty, aren’t they?

Sigh.

And speaking of Christian Louboutin, I happened to discover one of his many lookbooks, and all I gotta say, the shots are totally out of this world! And yes, we are talking about shoes.

The theme of these shots is ‘World Spirituality’ and it was shot by Peter Lippman. He also did the one below for SS2009’S lookbook.

His interpretation of the 18th century still life portraits are impeccable. The way he emulates the shoes to look like real classic still life portraits are so amazing, don’t you think so?

Well I sure think so.

(Deep sigh)

And with that my loves, my fellow anonymous readers, the 10 Fashion Randoms had come to an end.

It’s been a fun journey altogether, and I am happy with the pathetic journalism I had come up with.

So now, I need to head back to my law cases, prepare myself mentally for the upcoming tutorials and start thinking of a new fashion project for this blog.

So till then,

Let your mind to love fashion!

xxxxxxx

2 comments on “THE FINAL 10 FASHION RANDOMS: PART DOS

  1. Pingback: The Unititled post. « BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

  2. najwa
    June 2, 2010

    i luv ur fashion random..why do uve 2 stop..u better have a blog espcially for fashion random and u do have dat but i didnt know abt it..do inform me if u do uve a blog especially for fashion randoms..luv ur quirky writing..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2010 by in Fashion Randoms, Le Fashion.

The Previous

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
