BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

Because popularity is a sin.

This is for those who inspired and thought me how to handle with  life. Those who had opened my mind about other things beside knowing who I am. You know who you are. And I would like to thank you for that.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Popularity is a sin.

Or was it? Is it still a sin? Do you know what I mean?

High school is a hot mess for some people. Teenage life really, to put it in general. You’ll never get the things you wanted but instead, got the unexpected. That’s not fair, isn’t it?

~Rebecca Wilson~

Maybe it’s in the nature of being an adolescent, where there’s are craves to get attention. Whatever for, I don’t know. But just to get attention, plainly. I’ll put it at that. So yeah, some go to the extend to do things that they are not supposed to do, and eventually they will be known because of that.

Those are the majority, who are like that. What is it with popularity, really?

Does it serve as a medium of survival? What is it like, running through an adolescent mind? I used to ask myself, what have I done during my teenage years? What was I thinking back then? Popularity, see, does it feels like getting a pair of Guiseppe Zannoti limited edition knee-length boots?

The world don’t really give a damn towards the minority, yes? Like in this context, those who never ask for any recognition or popularity, but eventually received more than she can ever imagined. It is in the psychology really. You never intend to become famous, but you just happened to become known. And imagined what will happen next?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2010 by in MY CONCERNS.

The Previous

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
