BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

10 FASHION RANDOMS: WEEK 8 PART DOS

While I was rushing to class earlier today, one of my seniors told me that she loved my blog.

.

.

.

I was shocked. I mean, why do you love a blog? And, um, you read my blog? You know my blog’s existence? I did not mean to put it in a bad way. I mean, how can you love a blog which is a mash-up weak journalism and 5th Grade vocabulary?

But I take that as a compliment, ultimately.

NOW NOW BACK TO THE REAL STORY LOVES.

Isn’t this creation the nuts? This particular masterpiece was made by Li Xiaofeng from Beijing. Think of the effort being put into this piece of awesomeness. Simply stunning I tell you (and super-heavy too, I expect, if there’s any risk-taker yearns to don this). Maybe I should start making my own China bowl dress prototype from this moment, by nicking  The Mother’s China from the cabinet? Hmm.

And now, for some Karl Lagerfeld news:

Right. So maybe this is old news already, but definitely new for me. Karl Otto Lagerfeld, a fan of rap? Shizzle my nizzle, what (the f) ?! And obviously he might be the hippest designer of them all (besides Alexander Wang of course.) This picture is courtesy of Harpers Bazaar, but because Karl always look sharp in his tuxedos and cuffs, it kinda look photoshoped on this one. Ya digg what I mean?

And guess what I found next?

Karl’s special request to the other luxury brand, Luis Vuitton.

Apparently he is into music and all the other hip stuff in this world, he made a request to Luis Vuitton, to make him his very own iPod case out of leather and all the trims. But I am not done till that. He wanted to have a case that can comfortably store all his twenty nice iPods. And also the adapters. And the speakers.

So Luis Vuitton then managed to make this one out.

Aaaah, the pleasures of being rich.

.

.

.

And finally, here’s some triple dose of Victoria Beckham. One of the most stylish women I had ever seen.

Look #1 : In her own creation. Undeniably stunning, if you ask me. That dress is simply perfect for her.

Look #2: Here she is after watching We Will Rock You in London. You cannot deny that you are in love with that beautiful white frock, can you? Oh, and that silver snake skin Birkin!

Look #3: So you expect Victoria Beckham will dress down to catch a plane in Heathrow? Nada. Love how she rocks that ombre coloured skinny jeans. (Which I think I spotted an exact version of that in MNG.heh.) And that suede peep toed heels? Divine.

Yup, so that wraps up Week 8’s entry.

I am so excited for Week 9’s entry. I’ve managed to collect some stuff that is just so inspiring to write about. Can’t wait for that! And I can’t wait to reveal my next bloggie project too!

Till then, let your mind to love fashion!

xxxxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2010 by in Fashion Randoms, Le Fashion.

The Previous

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
