BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

10 FASHION RANDOMS: WEEK 6

Currently juggling: Day rehearsals, a pair of puffy eyes, night rehearsals, very puffy eyes, more movie watching, more Glee admiring, more Gossip Girl watching, more more movie watching, packing for Uni, re-organizing my day outfits for classes,trying to make a search for my long-lost Torts and Contracts textbooks and niffy notes, post-depression of my bad results and trying to get extra cash for a new toner, as the one I’m using is almost finished.

But I know it is just lame and outstandingly demode for not feeding this blog with the weekly Fashion Randoms. If only I could turn back time, I probably do more than I could, but because of the unexpected tribulations that I have to face, and yours truly is still adapting with the new *ehem Windows 7, my apologies sounds utterly pathetic and hence I had decided that I should forget about apologizing, and just go on typing this.

OKAY LOVES I AM BACK TO BUSINESS NOW.

10 FASHION RANDOMS: WEEK 6

Expect the unexpected, because these will water your mouth, and blind your eyes.

Fine.

I probably should stop with this over dramatic literacy thing.

Anyways,

So it’s a season to be jolly and a season of giving hence John Galliano of Dior had taken his part to become one of those close to perfect human beings by making an exclusive Christmas tree, standing 20 feet tall for the Claridge Hotel which reminds me of one of those almost dead trees at the spooky movies, no? But beautiful nevertheless. A quirky change from the typical pine trees surrounded by those blinding lights.

Here’s Jordan Dunn at Jean Paul Gaultier’s Spring runaway and look, she had a bun in her oven! Fantastic idea really, to come and think of it, for JPG to have her on his runaway with this totally outrageous and daring piece for a pregnant women. By now, Jourdan is probably milking her son at home but this shot will live forever. Man, a true designer must totally have the guts to be different and dare to take risk, right? Kudos JPG!

And speaking of great designers, should Victoria Beckham up for that coveted title? So here’s a shot two of the many celebrities who adores Vic’s garments, and that’s the lady herself in the middle. Honestly speaking, Claudia Schiffer looks the best in Vic’s dVb Carmontelle dress, but I am not saying her lady herself and the-other-celeb-which-I-forgot-her-name looks bad in it. I am just saying that Claudia looks the best. But really those who have the curves looks best in this. Seriously speaking now.

Here’s a paparazzi shot of a lady who dresses rather amazingly herself, the famous burlesque dancer Dita Von Teese who dons a beautiful deep red and puffy-sleeved trench and a matching bag TO SHOP FOR GROCERIES. GROCERIES PEOPLE, GROCERIES. Goodness I am so jealous of pretty ladies with prettier clothes. She is just amazing with her garments. Like really go Google for her images and trust me, you’ll be jealous of her just like myself.

Because the world had drastically changed from the days of having no technology of turning a person from a man to a woman and likewise to the world of people who have the dream and intention to become a woman literally becomes a woman, I guess the world is slowly adapting to it. Anyways, here’s a shot of the *ehem character in the upcoming movie Rage named Minx, a transgender model played by the gorgeous JUDE LAW.

HEY MINX HEY!SAY HI TO JUDE LAW FOR ME?

I wish somebody can take my place to insult one of my favourite model and one of my many favourite fashion designer, but Kate Moss in a torn Balmain sequined mini? Rrright.

On a lighter note, here’s the latest on Barbie. The awesome Rei Kawakubo had decided to get together with Mattel to produce the limited edition of Barbie in one of Comme des Garcons’ floral dress (WHICH I WANTED TO OWN EVER SO BADLY) Look at Barbie, her facial features are similar with the original retro facial features they used to make for the 1950’s Barbie. Loving the eyeliner.  Besides that, I have nothing left to say but to remain green in envy towards Barbie. And those who managed to own this. And those who own the real dress too. Damn ya people.

Just found this pic of Perez Hilton, at Heidi Klum’s Halloween party a few months back and my my, just look at him. I learned two things from Perez though, in order to get famous. One, to name yourself after a person who is famous of being famous, and two for dressing up like Lady GaGa for Halloween and professed your love towards her till she knows your existence. Such a great networking skill too I must say.

God, please don’t haunt me with this image no more. Please?

And finally, before I put on my Tokio Hotel playlist and celebrate the late night rain,

Here’s a shot of Bronx and his parents Ashlee Simpson and Pete Wentz.

I LOVE HIPSTER PARENTS. THEY ROCK TO THE MAXX. Appearance wise, that is.

Okay,  now I can watch Dita’s interview with Russell Brand on MTV and be happy with the rain outside.

Till then everyone, let your mind to love fashion!

xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2009 by in Fashion Randoms.

The Previous

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
