BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

WHAT IS SO WRONG WITH ME AND YOUTUBE?

Can you even pronounce BOREDOM?

Remember the word ADDICTION?

Oh yeah, do you know the existence of Youtube?

Yeah, yeah Youtube. Yup that Youtube.

Um anyway,

Youtube is my boyfriend now, literally.

So I am never a huge fan of the Beetles, but I know they are somehow big in the industry, shaping the minds of the citizens of the world with their music and all. I don’t know, I am just not into their music, for now. I was, of course, curious with the reason why they had gone so MASSIVE in the industry years back. (remember the hair?gehe). So I as watching the movie Across The Universe ages ago,and I am particularly in love with this song ya know, which goes Na Na Na, Nanana Na.

Fine Fine. Moving on.

So me and my frenzies were on our way back from a karaoke night , when suddenly the exact song blasted out from  the car’s speakers. I was so shocked, but happy nevertheless that I finally finally know the title of the song, which is Hey Jude. (Now obviously one of my (rather pathetically) few favorite (or favoured, whatever.) songs by The Beetles. To make things better , my beloved Youtube had met me with the fabulous heart-warming performance by Sir Paul McCartney during the 2002 Party at the Palace pop concert, held at the gardens of Buckingham Palace. Certainly (and undoubtedly) the Brits now how to partayy.

Alright, do you fancy one more song? Because you are getting one!

Right. Come on, help yourself and press play. Don’t be shy. Alolololo.

Celebrities that my bare eyes had sighted: the ever so sexy Ricky Martin (I have noo idea why was he there. He’s not a Brit, yes?), the pop band Blue (haha remember them? LEE I LOVE YOU.), the babes from Atomic Kitten, Emma Bunton, Bryan Adams, Elton John, and many other Brits musical acts.

Notice the Brit princes, Prince Harry and Prince William and their daddy who apparently looked bored during the whole clip?

Notice Ozzy Osbourne was also in the clip, having a fun time clapping his hand and singing later in the clip? So cute, that old man.

On a different note, the show did spark some controversy. You know that the Brits are somehow very well-mannered and all that, so eventually Cherie Blair, (the wife of Tony Blair- Britain’s ex-PM) made headlines for the so-called excessive singing and dancing. Hmm, that’s not fair, isn’t it?

I thought everyone was having fun? Apa ni dengki! Hmph.

Now back to the law notes. YES BOREDOM I HEARD YA.

One comment on “WHAT IS SO WRONG WITH ME AND YOUTUBE?

  1. aeime
    November 14, 2009

    thnks .M. 4 ur wish!
    N wat a cool blog too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2009 by in Music: Live, The Beats.

The Previous

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
