BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

She DID NOT!

‘What kind of fuckery is this?’ asked some random human being.

And I replied, ‘Only the best of its kind’

I am lucky enough to be browsing Youtube earlier today when I stumbled upon Lady GaGa’s latest vid, just 17 hours after it was posted online. The 5minutes and 7 seconds of pure fashionable cinematography is well worth it. Its CRAAAZY, Over OVER the top, and everyone knows it. I had a hard time absorbing the magnificence of the video all at one time. It’s surreal I tell you.

CAUTION: TAKE A SUPER-LONG DEEP BREATH BEFORE YOU PRESS PLAY. YOU’VE BEEN WARNED.

Notice McQ’s epic gold garment at the first scene? Was she really the first real human being to don that piece in a music video? I certainly think so. And the Armadillo heels (also McQ) later in the video? And the super-sleek white Carrera Safari Aviators? Notice that? In a music video? I might as well die and go to heaven, because this just revolutionized music videos, period. I gotta tell Britney that.

I was told that Lady GaGa had secretly been working with Alexander McQ for this video. Hmm, interesting. She even gave him the final cut of this song during McQ’s 2010 Spring /Summer Plato Atlantis Collection. Here’s the proof.

Ok, behold the epic-est show caught on tape.

That’s Lady GaGa blasting through the speakers alright.

Now I can quietly calm myself from the TMTH magnificence, and get ready to read through my law notes.

Goodnight world.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2009 by in Le Fashion, The Beats.

The Previous

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
