BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

PENGAKUAN OF A COUCH POTATO

pengakuan: confessions

I am forever in love with the TV my family owns in our living room. During those days when we do not even know the existence of the Internet, my brother and I used to watch the telly like there’s no tomorrow. Then there was once when my parents bought this huge telly and decided to put it at our piano area. So whenever the both of us, me and my brother are done with school, I’ll go to the living room and he’ll go to the piano area, to indulge on some TV time. Watching the telly is extremely addictive, tambahan lagi now that we have  Astro, even when there’s absolutely nothing that i fancy to watch, I’ll take my own sweet time to browse all the God-knows-how-many channels. It had become a bothersome habit of mine, but what the hell, I love watching the TV, and one of the excuses that I’ll use for that is because I am a *ehem budding actress, so there is a need for me to watch the TV, no?

So here are some of my favs. (note: my all time favs)

1) AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL

I am absolutely in love with this particular promo.

I am absolutely in love with this particular promo.

The reason why I am so in love with the fashion industry. Eventhough the show concentrates on the models, I find it useful to the fact that it also reveals things that are supposed to be in a photoshoot and stuff like that. And of course, I always looking forward for the finale episode. That is the best part of the whole show. Besides that, I do love the episode during the go-sees. Obviously I will be hyped up to see designers that I never heard of.  I tried to love other ANTM’s babies, like the Aussie version and the Brit version, but i prefer Tyra’s version a hell lot better.

2) PROJECT RUNAWAY

Because of my everlasting love towards fashion and everything that revolves around it, there is no reason why i should not love Project Runaway. I love Micheal Kors, I find him very thoughtful and of course, who doesn’t love Tim Gun? So far, my fav designers are Santino and this fella named Christian Siriano. Victoria Beckham adores Siriano, so there must be something special about him, innit?

3) IRON CHEF

GREAT MASTERS OF THE CULINARY WORLD.

GREAT MASTERS OF THE CULINARY WORLD.

Apart from the cheesy English dubbing, this Japanese show is my favourite because I love to witness how passionate these chefs cook. Every single episode, i secretly wished that the Challenger will win instead. So far, the episodes that i watched, none beats the Iron Chefs. I certainly think the host of the show is overly dramatic at times during the moment he presents the ingredients to be used on that particular show, but putting that aside, I love every bit of the show. I too, wished that I can be one of the food critics. Yes, I am sort of obsessed with food, thank you.

4) JAMIE OLIVER SERIES

For those of you who don't know, THIS IS JAMIE OLIVER.

For those of you who don't know, THIS IS JAMIE OLIVER.

Being in this world for 18 years, I understood my own nature that I have a thing with English men. I was never interested in watching his early Naked Chef series, but soon enough, I am addicted to it. He is super laid back, which is a good thing, and whenever i watched his shows, I always think that cooking is easy. (Although partly of that fact is true, I still can’t get a good grip in cooking .) Dengan ini, I would love to confess that men who can cook turns me on. Fullstop.

Facts to note-

Episodes watched: Missed only 3 from the whole series.

Recipies followed: None (yet)

5) NIGELLA LAWSON’S SERIES

The gorgeous DG.

The gorgeous DG.

This super-sexy domestic goddess is so fun to watch. And she have great vocabulary too, which i find fascinating. And of course, she cooks real food, not the artistic ones, the ones you are even scared t have a bit on due to its pretty-ness. Just homey foods, which, with pride, yours trully had been trying out on various occasions, thank you.

6) SAMANTHA BROWN TRAVEL SERIES

Samantha Brown people. Lucky to be her.

Samantha Brown people. Lucky to be her.

From Passport to Europe, to Great Hotels to other series that I can’t remember, Brown’s shows are always awesome to watch because for once, she is very witty,which is a cool thing, unlike some travel shows, where the presenters are wayy too formal for moi. I never had the previlage to travel to Europe or America, therefore the younger (and much more naive) me always complained to my dad that I wanted to go and travel the world, because I am sick being at home. Frankly my dad will say

‘Pergi tengok Travel Channel. Boleh pergi London, pergi Disneyland, tapi tak payah keluar rumah.Jimat duit.’

Translation:

Go watch the Travel Channel. You can go to London, go to Disneyland, without getting out from the house, without spending a dime’

YES DAD I UNDERSTAND. I REALLY UNDERSTAND.SIGH.

7) GOSSIP GIRL

The cast.

The cast.

Because yours trully is a girl, therefore there is no way for me not to be a huge fan of the series. Right now, I can’t decide who is hotter, Ed Westwick or Chase Crawford. Chase is like ever sooo perfect, with the perfect set of blue eyes and the perfect hair and the perfect body. Ed is not exactly my idea of a perfect guy, but he just oozes with sex appeal you know? I can’t blame him on that though, he’s like sex on legs. Aaaaaand, HE’S ENGLISH.  Hmm. The dramas, the scandals and the hook-ups are the ingredients for the amazing plots. Truth be told, I only started watching it THIS year, as in THIS particular month, and I am all over this Gossip Girl mania.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2009 by in Other Fascinations, Uncategorized.

The Previous

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
