BLOG OF RANDOMNESS

my random musings, now in words.

SHOULD I OR SHOULD I NOT??

TM

So i was browsing my favourite webbie ever, which is the Interview Magazine website, and i was shocked to see this band, who provocatively named themselves as The Muslims. One of the singers admitted that it sounds urm catchy. What the hell does that supposed to mean? How insensitive are these musicians hmm?

At first i thought they are actually Muslim Americans who named their band The Muslims, but obvz its not. I personally think that even though these fellas named their band because it sounds catchy, i reckon they should think firstly, how sacred religion is towards some people. tm2

I think naming their band to what it is now is a bad move. Yeah the market will be booming because of ur band’s name, but apart from that, nada. I have not given myself a chance to listen to their beats, but whatever it is, i certainly do not like the fact that my religion (and my stats) is their band’s name.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2009 by in The Beats.

The Previous

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
